LLT Error: “Connection: RAS error number 777”

Today I was using LLT again. The device was on a different COM port, so it had to do a plug-and-play. Of course, the auto-connection process timed-out, because it took me a few minutes to complete the wizard. So I tried to connect again. When I did, I got the error:

  LLT
  Connection: RAS error number 777.
  The connection attempt failed because 
  the modem (or other connecting device) 
  on the remote computer is out of order.

Restarting the program doesn’t help. The solution is to reboot your PC and try again. I know it sounds weird, but that is the solution.

About Tim Golisch

I'm a geek. I do geeky things.
This entry was posted in Errors. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

