ID1038: The AudienceRestrictionCondition was not valid because the specified Audience is not present in AudienceUris

When I changed the “Redirect URL” to use https, I got this error:

ID1038: The AudienceRestrictionCondition was not valid because the specified Audience is not present in AudienceUris.
Audience: ‘htt…/adfs/services/trust ‘

This one happened because 1) in the web.config (for my relying party), the AudienceUri did not point to the right FederationMetadataLocation or 2)Realm, or 3)AudienceUri. Mostly, the error is referring to the AudienceUri.

In Identity Server, in the admin config for my relying party, the Redirect URL that I set, was not the same as the one that I sent to the Identity Server during authentication.

About Tim Golisch

I'm a geek. I do geeky things.
This entry was posted in Errors, Lessons Learned and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

